invisible placeholder

~brand spankin' NEW!~
Guess what? Pix of the Howitzer's trip to Pebble Beach last spring: Click here!

Hey here's a treat, a pic of the MixMaster & his lovely GF taken halloween 2003!

Click here to read the Chairman's exegesis of the 29th annual! Thanks Mr. Chairman!

High Wood's pictures of the 29th Annual have been pouring in, naturally you want to see them right now! Thanks Jamie!

Warren Brennan has uncovered a copy of the 1986 smigt notes, click here to read them, thanks Warren!

2012 smigt pix by Webbie!!! click here

P.V. makes an ace in September 2011, click here to see the pics!

2011 smigt pix by Webbie, click here

2011 smigt pix by Koolwhip, click here

2010 smigt pix by Webbie, click here

An amazing sendoff to the 2009 event, click here to see the pics...

Our Chairman inducted into the USSSA Softball Hall of Fame, pictures of the induction ceremony are must see!

2008 pictures have started trickling in, click here to see three from the Red Shark! Warning: Not for the feint of heart...

Commander's 2007 (yes 2007) smigt pix are right here!

Kool Whip's 2007 pictures: Click now!

Submitted for your approval; 2006 smigt pictures from Kool Whip and the Commanchero! Enjoy...

Wait a minute! We have the Commandant's 2005 pix as well! Click here!

Commander's pictures of the 2003 smigt are here!

Kool Whips's pictures of the 2003 smigt are here!

Click here to see Kool Whip's pictures of the 2002 smigt!
Thanks Whipster!

Click here to see The Commander's pictures of the 2000 smigt!
Thanks Commander!

Click here to see Col. Parker's pictures of the 2000 smigt!
Thanks Colonel!

The 1999 smigt pictures are here!

Click here to read the 1998 smigt notes...

The 1998 smigt pictures are here

Click here for the 1997 SMIGT notes

The SMIGT homepage was created on August 8th, 1998.

Last update:
August 29 2020

I have no idea how this page looks using Internet Explorer. Why not use Firefox instead?

Questions? Comments?
Send me some email!

The 36th Annual Serie Madden's Invitational Golf Tourney!

The 36th is in the books. Results? We've got 'em!

In a hard fought match, everyone's favorite Doctor of Golf Jim Schoppenhorst found himself dormy with two to play versus The Mixmaster Greg Johnson.

Jim won the 17th to take the match 2 and 1, congratulations Dr. Schoppenhorst!

Hey guys, guess what well known Professor of Golf is passing a decades-long milestone of keeping the books cooked at The Pump?

decorative image


Hmmmm, somehow this link got lost for a year, click here to see pictures of our Chairman's ace at the fabulous Luck Village Golf Course in Luck Wisconsin!


Our Chairman inducted into the USSSA Softball Hall of Fame!

Click the image to see photographs taken at the induction ceremony. Congratulations Mr. Chairman!

An interesting side-note, as we head into the 34th Annual SMIGT in August 2018, Jimmy "The Lip" Lipa is still working full-time at The Pump and playing every week in the Twilight League at Gross National, talk about longevity there has been at least one member of the Lipa family working at The Pump every year since the nineteen thirties!

SMIGT - Hole in One Roster - Active Combatants
SMIGT Players Aces to date in order of Ace Made by Player
SMIGT name
Ace #1
Ace #2
Ace #3
Ace# 4
Dave Serie
Pee Wee
Luck Wisc #3
Edinborough USA #8
Edinborough USA #16
TPC (Prestancia?) Florida #16
Greg Miller
Country View #3
Florida (Course?) #7
Maddens East #8
Long Bow GC #17
Keith Howe
Edinborough USA #6
Hayward GC, WI #3
Frenchman's Reserve, FL #3
Lely Mustang, FL #8
Paul Bussmann
Maddens East #1
Monticello GC #10
Columbia #12
Don McCormick
Red Shark
Beachwood GC #18
Maddens Classic #17
Al Sunnarborg
Large Al
Bunker Hills East #3
Bunker Hills North #6
Rick Bartels
Sundance #11 (Navy Open)
Maddens East #18
Ben Miller
Alondra Park #3
Pine Ridge GC #10
Kenton Cool
Kool Whip
Craguns/Bobby's #11
Total as of 9/28/2019:
= happened at SMIGT
SMIGT - Double Eagle Roster - Active Combatants
SMIGT Players Double Eagles!
Greg Miller
457 yards (Course?)
driver, 5-wood
(October 2017)


And now for something completely different,

SMIGT Champions Through the Ages!

1985 - 1st annual: Michael "Petey" Serie
1986 - 2d annual: Keith "Howitzer" Howe
1987 - 3d annual: Dave "The Chairman" Serie
1988 - 4th annual: Rick "Pro Jaws" Bartels
1989 - 5th annual: Pete "Petey II" Yelle
1990 - 6th annual: Paul "Professor" Bussmann
1991 - 7th annual: Rick "Jawsie" Bartels
1992 - 8th annual: Rick "The Outlaw" Bartels
1993 - 9th annual: Don "Sharky" McCormick
1994 - 10th annual: Darwin "Darth Vader" Kulzer
1995 - 11th annual: Al "Key Largo" Sunnarborg
1996 - 12th annual: Don "Red Shark" McCormick
1997 - 13th annual: Dave "Muscles" Johnson
1998 - 14th annual: Greg "WheelBar" Miller
1999 - 15th annual: Kenton "Kool Whip" Cool
2000 - 16th annual: Michael "Barabas" Serie
2001 - 17th annual: Greg "Rib Fest" Miller
2002 - 18th annual: Greg "Billy Claw" Miller
2003 - 19th annual: Don "Heartbeat" Hartman
2004 - 20th annual: Darwin "Dark Helmet" Kulzer
2005 - 21st annual: Larry "El Comanchero" Meyer
2006 - 22d annual: Paul "Mr. Porky" Bussmann
2007 - 23d annual: Michael "Ol' Copperhead" Serie
2008 - 24th annual: Larry "The Cormorant" Meyer
2009 - 25th annual: Don "Apex Predator" McCormick
2010 - 26th annual: Greg "Billy Ball" Miller
2011 - 27th annual: John "Outrigger" Altrichter
2012 - 28th annual: Jim "The Glacier" Schoppenhorst
2013 - 29th annual: Al "Large Ice Mon" Sunnarborg
2014 - 30th annual: Jim "The Iceberg" Schoppenhorst
2015 - 31st annual: Benjamin "Benihana" Miller
2016 - 32d annual: Jamie "High Woods" Larson
2017 - 33d annual: Al "Sir Largeness" Sunnarborg
2018 - 34th annual: Al "Uncle Punchy" Sunnarborg
2019 - 35th annual: David "Mr. Chairman" Serie 2019 - 36th annual: Jim "Antarctica" Schoppenhorst